• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jhunter

Accuracy and precision
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Shipping question. I am a Florida resident. Is it legal to sell a firearm and ship here in the state of Florida to another Florida residence, without going through an FFL?

Viper0hr

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Unless it's an antique, pre 1900s I think, it will need to go to an FFL.
    Either a store or a individual with a C&R (If the gun is older than 50 years and in original configuration, a C&R is still an FFL though).

Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Here, so you don't have to click on a link:

A nonlicensee may not transfer a firearm to a non-licensed resident of another state. A nonlicensee may mail a shotgun or rifle to a resident of their own state or to a licensee in any state.
    The U.S. Postal Service recommends that long guns be sent by registered mail and that no marking of any kind which would indicate the nature of the contents be placed on the outside of any parcel containing firearms.
    Handguns are not mailable. A common or contract carrier must be used to ship a handgun.
    [18 U.S.C. 1715, 922(a)(5) and 922 (a)(2)(A); 27 CFR 478.31]

Viper0hr

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    That's nuts, did not realize interstate shipping was ok like that. Really cool tbh.

Last edited:

J pace

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    My understanding is that the receiver housing with serial number Is considered a firearm and must be shipped as such. All other parts are just parts And can be shipped Like anything else.... You can buy anything on eBay except the receiver and have it shipped directly to you.

Snake-Eyes

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Ok so where does a model 700 action only or 10/22 action only fall