• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MIAMI MATT

Banned
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    I must admit that I am completely new to the NFA stuff,just tring to understand so bare w/ me:

1)Can someone explain the bennifts of a sbr over a pistol in the same cal. that will be only (give or take a few) 200fps diffrence in the round and only a couple inch barrel diffrence? What justifys the $200.00 stamp? It cant be a foregrip alone...Seems like a waste,if it is the foregrip,buy the magpul,it is concidered legal on pistols..so why pay 200.00?

2)Is it true that under the nfa you can build and own a NFA weopon as long as it is for your personall collection and not be transferred via form 4?

3) If the answer to question #2 is yes must you register it with the atf or make local LE aware...
    3a.-Then can you make a silencer as well and if so can you attach it to said weopon above?

Obvously everyone would be doing this if seriously legal,I just see alot of class 3 dealers on the net adimit it is within the law for these things to be produced..I know jack about it and was wanting to hear from you guys in the know where it really stands.

Before someone even asks,no there is no way I would produce one.(or I would not post on a site that I'm sure the ATF has seen once or twice) I dont care if the stamp is 500.00. First I dont want to blow myself up,and second jail would not be cool either,then the fine,oh yea no more guns for you ever!

Little Jack

Master
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    The SBR paperwork lets you put a stock on your 'pistol' so that you can shoot more comfortably and accurately. The shorter barrel in the rifle config is only better in that it is shorter and therefore easier to handle/conceal(if you're into that). SBRs look cool. The worth of the stamp is up to the individual.