• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • justapilgrim

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    I want something simple to install to monitor the exterior of my house and yard. I won't consider anything that requires a subscription or that sends my pictures/videos to "the cloud" or anywhere else. RING is popular, but don't they have access to my device? I would consider a game camera or weather proof security camera. I researched this a year ago and got overwhelmed by all the choices and pros/cons of each. I suffered from information constipation which lead to analysis paralysis and stinking thinking and ended up needing a checkup from the neck up!
    I'm a low tech redneck dinosaur living in a George Jetson world.
    Thanks in advance for any helpful advice and/or suggestions.

sfiturbo

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    I want something simple to install to monitor the exterior of my house and yard. I won't consider anything that requires a subscription or that sends my pictures/videos to "the cloud" or anywhere else. RING is popular, but don't they have access to my device? I would consider a game camera or weather proof security camera. I researched this a year ago and got overwhelmed by all the choices and pros/cons of each. I suffered from information constipation which lead to analysis paralysis and stinking thinking and ended up needing a checkup from the neck up!
    I have a stand alone wired system with 8 IR cameras that records to an overwrite hard drive to monitor the exterior areas around the house. Not expensive or complicated Less than 300 from Amazon

ABlaster

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    That's all you need. They have systems at sams club.

I bought my first system from sams it was a revo america I would not own one nowadays from them.