• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Russthemuss

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    So i am new to muzzleloading. I have done alot of reading and i bought myself a cva wolf after killing two great bucks at 120 yards and 95 yards. With a buddies rifle
    I got his exact setup down to powder and rounds i was so impressed.
    Well when i hit the range i started at 50 yards and the first round was right and high. Cleaned the barrel made adjustments and fired again right where i wanted to be.
    Moved to 100 and the rounds were all over the place cleaning between every shot.
    When i really looked at the ammo the sabos the shockwave came with were the blue ones and i could not even push the round to the bottom of the sabbot without it flowering.
    I was shooting 100gr of powder and and a 200gr round my groups i would say were around 6inches anyone has any info that will help
    Thanks
    Russ

no woryz

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Double check you have the right bullet/sabot combo for your rifle…I prefer the black sabot myself, a little thinner… especially make sure you seat it properly snug .. my accuracy suffers if I crush a pellet…

Russthemuss

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Double check you have the right bullet/sabot combo for your rifle…I prefer the black sabot myself, a little thinner… especially make sure you seat it properly snug .. my accuracy suffers if I crush a pellet…
    Yes the sabbots are the ones that came in the package. The round is a .40 i just dont understand why they would make a sabbot that peddles on its intended round. As for seating i run the bullet down until it seats on the pellets. But not forced onto them

Russthemuss

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    From what i read black sabbots are for .451 and .452 diameter rounds

no woryz

Marksman
    Rating - 100%