• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Bull203

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Hey guys,
    Wondering if anyone had a better way to cut foam is pelican case. I have used box cutters before, but was wondering if anyone had used wire cutters or anything else to get better results. Thanks in advance...

Patoz

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    I have been researching this for over six months, and the best method available to the DIYer, is to use a hotwire cutter which you can build yourself. If you have to use a knife, an electric carving knife works the best. The method shown in the video above will result in a very rough looking job with jagged edges. For some people that's fine as long as it protects the items inside. However, being a perfectionist myself, I want a technique that not only protects the items, but looks professional as well.