• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Hsif der

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    I just bought a G40 for hunting this year and I need some help with the RMR. I am fairly settled on this particular sight but I am putting this together specifically to hunt with. That being said, I have never shot one of these sights so I have no experience to base this off.

I was leaning toward the 3.5MOA LED. Can somebody with real shooting experience give me some insight as to if this is a good decision? Is the dual illuminated version worth saving the few bucks over? Should I go with a larger MOA?

I appreciate the thoughts.

Thanks

SAWMAN

Master
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    I will be watching this thread closely to see what kind of info comes up.

I have owned a Glock20 for some time now and it is set up to hunt with. I have killed numerous animals with it including deer,hogs,and two unfortunate ol' yotes.

My plan is to sell this gun and put together a hunting package as you have described. Personally,I would rather have a 2-3MOA sight,however I want something of good quality and super sturdy. I feel that the RMR is a good choice however I have been looking at the options.

If you get this gun put together I would very much like to shoot it. We could go to my range and use my ammo if that helps.

Any new info will be appreciated. --- SAWMAN

Hsif der

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    I suspect I will buy the RMR writhin the next 2-3 months. I got no problem letting you shoot it.

Little Jack

Master
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0