HD Tactical

Newbie here...with Fl .pistol ownership/possession law questions...

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Gulf Coast States

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • fullauto

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Without sounding too ignorant...pls enlighten me as to Florida's pistol law.
    First,would it be legal in Fl. to possess a couple handguns in my private residence(only)....and not acquire a CCL ?
    This assumes i will not travel with the guns just utilize them as home protection weapons.
    Secondly,do they have do be individually registered whether or not i require a CCL ?
    Thirdly,can an out-of-state pistol permit be used as satisfactory proof to waive instruction course to acquire Fl. CCL ?
    Finally....thanks for the patience with answering my 'most likely' simple questions !
    signed, new Florida (Panhandler)residents :peace:

MIAMI MATT

Banned
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    You do not need to register them,they are fine in your house as long as not ccw.Your existing CCL could be recipricated by the state,you would have to check the Dept. of AG. WEBSITE REGARDING THIS. As far as I have been told with the instruction requirement is just that.You will need to provideproof of firearms instruction,I used my Alabama Hunters ED. card,as it is recognized by the state,hope this helps you somewhat

Dragonfire21281

Training Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0