• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • willieG

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    I'm new at red dots and I'm trying to choose between the Holosun 407k 6MOA and the 407c 2MOA to put on my Mark IV.
    My 68 year old eyes ain't what they used to be and I'm guessing some of you more experienced folks may be in the same boat. :) and can advise me.
    My targeting will be mostly indoors at 25 yards if it matters, so I'm leaning towards the 6 MOA.
    Am I on the right track? Thanks in advance!

stage20

Master
    GCGF Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    89   0   0
    At that close range, you really should give each a try to see what you like. Everyone's eyes are different.
    Paper targets and accuracy, the 2moa will probably be better. 6moa would be good to quickly aquire a mass in a self defense situation.
    Just my opinion.

willieG

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    At that close range, you really should give each a try to see what you like. Everyone's eyes are different.
    Paper targets and accuracy, the 2moa will probably be better. 6moa would be good to quickly aquire a mass in a self defense situation.
    Just my opinion.
    And sometimes I will be outdoors at 50 yds.
    I would love to try both first before I buy. Who in P'cola lets ya test drive em?

Thank you.

Baddog 0302

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    And sometimes I will be outdoors at 50 yds.
    I would love to try both first before I buy. Who in P'cola lets ya test drive em?

Thank you.
    What size is what you want to shoot at 50 yds ? If it were the difference between a 2 MOA dot and a 6 MOA dot, but don't both come with a selection of different reticles ??

willieG

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0