• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cookvette81

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    I've almost got everything I need to start casting my own bullets but before I make my final purchase of a sizer luber and start melting down my ingots I'd like to sit and watch or help someone with casting one afternoon. So if there's anyone in Santa Rosa/Escambia county/lower AL that wouldn't mind a little company on your casting session please let me know.

Thanks guys,

Caleb

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

jakec

Master
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    next time i go to cast ill let you know. im hoping itll be this weekend sometime. im far from an expert and only been doing it about a year. but i do love casting. you might not need a sizer it depends on what your gun likes and what your boolits drop at. check out castboolits.gunloads.com. theres tons of good casting info on there. i usually do my casting late at night or early in the morning before or after the kids are down. -jake

cookvette81

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Cast boolits is a great resource and it was actually a guy from there that suggested I try find someone local to sit with before I made any more purchases toward casting. This weekend I'll be at the driving range for my police academy class, but I'll be free next weekend. Just let me know when and I'll try my best to join ya :)

Caleb

jakec

Master
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    oh hell a cop! thatll be a first. the police have been to my house but i didnt exactly invite them! next week will work better for me too so ill just wait till then. -jake

cookvette81

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    oh hell a cop! thatll be a first. the police have been to my house but i didnt exactly invite them! next week will work better for me too so ill just wait till then. -jake