• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Z28931

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Does anyone here buy silver at coin stores? I've been buying silver 1 ounce bars for a few years but it's always been online and I have to pay usually $4-$5 over spot PLUS shipping. What are the prices like at coin shops?

Hipower

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Check with Tim Frey of Roberts and Roberts Brokerage in Pensacola on Airport Blvd. He has good supply of 90% silver coins at good prices. If you're serious and want a good price, give him a call. He mostly take appointments only as your transaction is private. He also has gold as well as silver in numismatic and bullion type coins, rounds, etc. Let him know his IDPA director sent you. Check out his website: http://rrbi.co/.

Bean Counter

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Check out Emerald Coast Coins. They have a store in Milton on the bypass road and one in Pensacola on 9th just north of Creighton. They have always been very fair with me and I won't go anywhere else local for gold and silver.

shootnstarz

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    All above is good information. R&R Brokerage is a great place to buy PMs, but I limit my transactions there to when I have several hundred to invest. Not that they aren't happy to sell you a 1 oz bar but I prefer not to waste their time on small purchases. I was sitting in the waiting room one afternoon ready to spend about $300 when somebody called and wanted $100K worth of Gold Eagles. I felt like a peon and I thanked them for taking their time to even mess with a small time invester like me. They never made me feel inferior with my small purchases, are always happy to help me out and I've learned a lot for them. I really can't say enough good things about my experiences doing business there.