• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Carbine Gypsy

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    So, I have my first Wilson Combat SFX9(solid frame 9mm), I purchased from a gun store geographically close to me. I was/am excited as all get out, as this was my first WC. I had been set on getting a Dan Wesson, but fell in love with the finish on the WC.

My one and only and minor complaint is that its a little "snappy". I didnt realize that I purchased the 3.25" barrel until I got it home but shrugged it off. Range day was a bit of a surprise. As I said its snappy. Shooting my Stacatto C2(used private purchase acquired a few months ago... YAY!)did not help matters any, as the Staccato is spooky accurate, and gets back on target quickly.

So my dilema: find a dealer who will trade/take more money off of me for a WC SFX9 4" frame; find a private seller who will do the same; "trade down" for a Dan Wesson EDC; or just hold on to it.

Any suggestions, realistic and feasible would be appreciated. I say this because, NO I am not interested in trading a WC for a few Glocks or Springfields etc. I want the WC equal, or at least DW carry gun.

Looking forward to hear from you seasoned and grizzled veterans.

Tige

Who/where (born visible, identify as Trans-parent)
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    If you don’t like shooting it, and you don’t want to carry it, or collect it, you should move it on. Personally, I think the best place to get the maximum return is selling it on the secondary market, like this forum. Trading it in at a retail establishment will not maximize your return. Then get what you would like to shoot/Carry.
    And I think what you are experiencing is something that’s relatively common to everybody that desires a new weapon that they have not been familiar with. It has certainly happened to me.
    IMHO

Little Jack

Master
    Rating - 100%