• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • JMB

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Hi, I'm new to guns so I wanted to learn more about them. I recently got my CCW so I will be here looking for a good CCW pistol.

Raven

Master
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Hello from Milton! The learning curve is fast, so borrow or rent the first few you get some range time with, so that you get a feel for what you want before spending hundreds of dollars. It's hard to go wrong with a Glock 19, a midsize 9mm. IF I had to choose only one, that would be it. The 9mm Glock and all of its models is probably the most popular pistol ever made for CC, home defense, law enforcement and internationally for like 100 other countries. The G19 shares mags with 3 other Glock model pistols and at least a dozen different carbines, AR pistols, AK pistols and Kriss Vectors, etc. Mags, parts and ammo for it can normally be found just about everywhere.

Last edited:

War-Buff

What ... Me Worry?
    GCGF Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Welcome from Gulf Breeze. Like Raven said, borrowing or renting some pistols to try out before you buy is a great idea. The manner in which you dress and how you plan to carry will also affect your firearm choice.

JMB

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Welcome from Gulf Breeze. Like Raven said, borrowing or renting some pistols to try out before you buy is a great idea. The manner in which you dress and how you plan to carry will also affect your firearm choice.
    I saw that the Glock 43x fits really well with me, but I don't know what I want yet.

Raven

Master
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    I saw that the Glock 43x fits really well with me, but I don't know what I want yet.