• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • shootnstarz

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Bought a new $250 push mower last summer, used it maybe 6 times and now it won't start/run. The thing is supposed to have a 2 yr warranty but home dipshit wants to charge me to fix it, $60 minimum. "Sounds like a gas problem, gas problems aren't covered under the warranty" they say.

Being a construction contractor I used to do thousands of dollars of business there every year but they've seen my last nickel. Didn't seem to phase them when I mentioned that.

I'm so tried of paying hard earned money for crap that doesn't last a year, so pissed off right now I can't think straight. Anybody need a good boat anchor? Anybody have a used mower that runs for sale?

Rick

fishingjean

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Yes ethanol is not good, i use sea foam , an have added a second fuel filter to my boat gas line, also change out complete gas line every 2yrs. Still have to blow out carbs once in a while!!!dump all gas out of your tank , clean carb, add sea foam an see if that cures it?? bEST TO GET 5GAL. CAN OF NON ETH. GAS JUST FOR MOWER AN WHEN WINTER HITS RUN SOME STABIL THROUGH IT.JUST MY 9CENTS

Last edited:

JohnAL

Master
    GCGF Supporter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0