• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Anangrypasta

Master
    Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Hey guys. I bought an OEM Gem 3 LPK and just realized that the frame I'm building into is a Gen 4. I can't return the LPK, so what Gen 3 parts work on a Gen 4? What parts do I need to order that is Gen 4 specific? Will a Gen 3 slide work on a Gen 4 frame? Cheers.

Rebel_Rider1969

Well Known Nuisance
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Told ya to sell me that slide! See what a can of worms! :)
    Hopefully one of the glock guys will be along soon. Not sure if the 4 slide will work on the 3 frame. Or 3 on 4. Something about the locking block?? Seems like there is an adapter so you can get. Ymmv. I'm a glock building noob.

Anangrypasta

Master
    Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Told ya to sell me that slide! See what a can of worms! :)
    Hopefully one of the glock guys will be along soon. Not sure if the 4 slide will work on the 3 frame. Or 3 on 4. Something about the locking block?? Seems like there is an adapter so you can get. Ymmv. I'm a glock building noob.
    Trust me, I know haha. The frame was advertised in description as a Gen 3 but the seller said that was a typo they since corrected. It looks like the trigger housing/ejector is the main difference. A G3 slide will fit a G4 frame with a gap at the front, but there are spacers you can get to fill it.

Rebel_Rider1969

Well Known Nuisance
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Trust me, I know haha. The frame was advertised in description as a Gen 3 but the seller said that was a typo they since corrected. It looks like the trigger housing/ejector is the main difference. A G3 slide will fit a G4 frame with a gap at the front, but there are spacers you can get to fill it.
    Yep, Here. 3 to 3 shown. They have the other.
    Screenshot_20230516-150430_Samsung Internet.jpg

Kduly

PewPew