• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bac3996

Marksman
    Family says NJ officials overreacted to boy's gun photo
    http://m.redding.com/news/2013/mar/20/family-says-nj-officials-overreacted-boys-gun-phot/

This is just plain BS. As a kid of that age I along with most of the 10 or so other neighborhood kids all had rifles and hunted and target shot. We'd walk 2 miles through neighborhoods of about 60 single family homes and never once did we get harassed by law enforcement or even school officials . We need to go back in time things made much more scenes.

Better take our kids fishing poles away they can put someones eye out & they are killing tools.

adrenaline

Expert
    I graduated high school in 96, we would duck hunt before school and dump our waders, stow our guns and go straight into class (always a little late). Coach always asked how we did?????? Why have things gotten so outta whack?? I could not imagine what would happen if you showed up to a school now days with a shotie in your truck. Feds, ATF, local pd, and ALL hype media would be there to MAKE a story. This shit has gotten WAAAYYYYY out of hand. I, as many of you , grew up shooting with my elders. It is a GREAT thing, not something to be mocked by these libtards with an agenda to push!!!

bac3996

Marksman
    Media Gone Wild!

I honestly think thats a lot of the problem with this country . Every time a firearm is used the wrong way it's written up by evey news agency . Then some of these idiots looking for attention go on a rampage looking for their 15mins of fame.

If the news agencies did less write ups on firearm situations then I think there'd be a lot less copy cats.