• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Glockoma87

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    I just bought a new upper from CBC industries and it fit a little loose on my bushmaster lower. The rock river upper I had on there fit firm with absolutely no play. I'm very new to the AR platform so any advice would be much appreciated. Thanks

Droshki

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    There is simply that much variance between manufacturers, although one would think the higher ends names would be a bit better. I don't think CBC falls in this category.

In any event most people just dont worry about it, because it doesn't affect much. If it does annoy you though, this is this product for that problem:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Accu-Wedge-22-223-5-56-mm-Pack-of-5-/141924368647

Capture.JPG

If you do go this route and cant figure out the installation, just YouTube it, or shout back. They usually need to be trimmed to fit.

Attachments

• Capture.JPG
      Capture.JPG
      97.6 KB · Views: 168

Glockoma87

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Excellent. It doesn't really bother me I just mainly wanted to make sure it was safe. Thank you very much for the help!

Rating - 100%
    50   0   0